Master Mummy Chef

I am a super lousy cook but am super glad that Rachelle ate whatever porridge I whipped up daily…

I am super anal when it comes to Rachelle’s food thus I make it a point to cook myself daily even though Nanny did offer to cook but I kindly rejected🙂

image

I started out with 2 grains – Millet and Short Grain Rice which I will slow cook daily with the puree that I prep once a week and freeze.

image

I added Red Lentils into her porridge base as she hits 8mo. I would try to feed less rice and focus more on grains as I feel and also learn that the nutrients value are much better🙂

image

image

Soup base are usually a huge teaspoon of ikan billis powder and kunbu soup base.

image

I do also add in Flax Oil when the porridge is cool to a lower temperature for the Omega boost!! About 2 ton3 times a week🙂

image

Latest order from iHerb and I will be starting Pearl Barley and Quinoa into her porridge meals. Of course I will alternate the grains but I will make it a point to have at least 3min grains per meal. The Chia Seed I hope to introduce soon as it is a superfood!!! Will also be starting VCO to boost her immunity.

Am trying my best to just give natural food source instead of starting vitamins as I’ve read that it is best to start after 2yo.

Here are some of my creations:

image

Carrot and Spinach Porridge

image

Carrot and Endives Porridge

image

Pumpkin and Peas porridge

image

Beet Root Porridge

image

The Greens Porridge which she hates… lol!!

image

Pumpkin and Parsnip Porridge

image

Spinach, Carrots and Zucchini Porridge

As she is hitting her 9mo soon I hope to be introducing more solids to her. Porridge are usually fed to her during lunch and she eats cereal for dinner as I have no time to cook additional portions. During weekends I will add fruit puree to her cereal.

Rachelle, hope you love my porridge.

2 thoughts on “Master Mummy Chef

Leave a Reply

